Frank Museum of Art
The Frank Museum of Art houses the university's collection of art from Africa, Japan, and New Guinea. The museum is located in the former "church house" of Lillian Frank, who taught at Otterbein for 29 years in the areas of art, theology and philosophy. With the help of her husband Paul, Lillian converted the former Salem Evangelical Church, built in 1877, to their residence in 1956.The structure was given to Otterbein upon Lillian's death in 1999 for the express purpose of creating a museum for the University's collection. It opened in Winter 2004. See the exhibit schedule.