Towers Hall is a general classroom and faculty office building. Otterbein was founded in 1847 with two buildings that served as classrooms and housing for male students. When the main campus building was destroyed by a suspicious fire on Jan. 26, 1870, Otterbein and the Westerville community raised the $29,335 necessary to build what is now Towers Hall in 1871. Some bricks from the burned building were used in the construction to save money on building costs. Towers Hall was officially listed on the National Register of Historic Places on March 4, 1971. The building received a well-deserved makeover in the late 1990s and was rededicated on April 26, 1999.